Report of the New York Conference Personnel Committee The Rev. Dr. Martha Jacobs and The Rev. Dr. Ann Van Cleef, Co-Chairs

The Personnel Committee of the New York Conference provides support, feedback and evaluation for the Conference Minister who in turn is responsible for overseeing and evaluating the Conference Staff. The Personnel Committee met four times in 2023. All but the Fall meetings were held via Zoom. This format has been found to be important to Committee dynamics with April being a Performance Evaluation with the Conference Minister and October the Annual Lunch, Dialogue, and Sharing time with all Staff, administrative and support.

Tasks and topics for 2023 included the following:

- Rev. Dr. Martha Jacobs and Rev. Dr. Ann Van Cleef were elected Committee Co-Chairs.
- We applauded and encouraged the outstanding work that Rev. Dr. Marsha Williams is doing as our Transitional Conference Minister
- We reviewed the job description for Conference Minister
- We were updated on and gave input to the revisions on the personnel manual, including the policy on leave accrual.
- We heard and gave feedback on the new organizational structure for Conference Staff that has been in place for a year.
- We met Rev. Barbara Toll, our new Associate Conference Minister.
- We took a look at the composition of the Personnel Committee.
- The Personnel Committee and all staff participated in Sexual Harassment Prevention Training in September at the UCC in Bayberry, Liverpool NY. It was led by Rev. Dr. Marsha Williams. In addition, the All-Staff Annual Luncheon and Dialogue took place. Some of the ideas shared at that meeting were recorded and were under consideration as we continued our work in 2024.

Members of the Personnel Committee are: Donna Kuhn (Black River/St Lawrence); Elizabeth Pixley (Genesee Valley); Donna Babonas (Hudson Mohawk); Unfilled (Oneida); Lennox Grant (Metro); Chris Xenakis (Susquehanna); Ann Van Cleef (Suffolk); Deborah Grine (Western) and Martha Jacobs (Member-At-Large).

Respectfully submitted, Rev. Dr. Martha Jacobs and Rev. Dr. Ann M. Van Cleef, Co-Chairs